SA Royalty Soapie Awards Nominee List


So this weekend Durban is preparing for a big glitz and glamour. The Royalty Soapie Awards are set to take place at the Durban International Convention Centre this Saturday, 28 March which are to showcase the public’s choice of their favorite television presenters.

The second annual event is set to recognize talent and excellence throughout the television industry.

If you’re a soapie, few tickets are still on sale at R100 each.

Here are the nominees:

Outstanding Lead Actor : Motlatsi Mafatshe as Sechaba for Isidingo, Siyabonga Thwala as Mpiyakhe Zungu           for Isibaya, Theodore Jantjies as Xander Meintjies for 7de Laan, Vusi Kunene as Jefferson Sibeko for Isidingo and Zane Meas  as Neville Meintjies for 7de Laan.

Outstanding Lead Actress: Kgomotso Christopher as Katlego for Isidingo, Marjorie Langa as Gloria Rangaka for Scandal, Masasa Mbangeni as Thembeka Shezi for Scandal, Thembi Nyandeni as Mkabayi Zungu for Isibaya and Vinette Ebrahim as Charmaine Meintjies for 7de Laan.

Outstanding Male Villain: André Lötter as Liamle Roux for Villa Rosa, Robert Whitehead as Barker Haines for Isidingo, Sello Maake Ka-Ncube as Lucas Nyathi for Scandal, Vusi Kunene as Bhekifa for Isibaya and Wilhelm van der Waltas Tyrone (TY) for 7de Laan.

Outstanding Female Villain:  Dawn Matthews as Shakira Willemse for Scandal,  Jo da Silva as Gita McGregor for 7de Laan, Mampho Brescia as Iris for Isibaya and Therese Benadé as Astrid Wentzel for Villa Rosa.

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Andile Sithole as Ndumiso Ngcobo for Scandal, Bongani Gumede as Mandla Ndlovu for Isibaya, Jody Abrahams as Marcel Beauchampfor Scandal, Kaz McFadden as Dewald for 7de Laan and Zakhele Mabasa as S’khaleni for Isibaya.

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Dorette Potgieter as Wanda for Villa Rosa, Mampho Brescia as Iris for Isibaya, Mapaseka Koetle as Dintle Setuke for Scandal, Natasha Sutherland as Layla Mckenzie for Scandal and Nomzamo Mbatha as Thandeka for Isibaya.

Outstanding Newcomer: Andile Gumbi as Zweli for Isibaya, Buhle Samuels as Matshidiso for Muvhango, Fulu Mugovhani as Anzani Muneri for Scandal, Izak Davel as Bradley for Isidingo and Tessa Holloway as Sonja for 7de Laan.

Good luck TV stars!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.